Twitery – Twittered Poetry on the go by @ChrisTwitery

Perigee Moon @ Black Point

Posted in Twitery by twitery on February 8, 2009

Perigee Moon @ Black Point – by @chrisloft

Twitery 1

Perigee Moon @ Black Point

Perigee Moon @ Black Point

Starting to warm up in town,
up the coast to cool,
sit on a beach, escape the sun.
Perigee moon relinquished,
seems my heart is extinguished

12:45 PM Jan 12th from Power Twitter

Perigee moon, rolling the waters,
chasing the magnetic dawn;
Orbital journey, rolling lunar storm,
bipolar field, I have a yearning; for you

1:20 AM Jan 12th from Power Twitter

Perigee moon your hold is still strong,
even at this far distance.
Riding the storm, the sight of me scorned,
I must offer you no resistance

2:54 AM Jan 12th from web

Sleeping on the beach at Black Point
under a huge orange moon.
Perigee moon reflect on the waters,
light my way back home.

10:14 PM Jan 12th from mobile web

We az gud monsta mune en der sky ternight
CeilingCat sez perigee – partiz on der beach,
mune ovir teh waterz, loike beg silva rybon

2:04 AM Jan 13th from mobile web

Shooting star at Black Point under full moon.
Going for walk up beach
to escape mozzy chitos. zzub.
41C today.

Who got snow? Can I haz dat?

4:04 AM Jan 13th from mobile web

Moon casts a shadow on beach;
can I walk to places out of reach?
Should I wait for the morning to begin?
Or should I try and catch the wind?

4:49 AM Jan 13th from mobile web

The sea speaks in strange voices.
I will not contemplate these choices.
I struggle with my footsteps in the sand.
Full mooned dark thoughts.

5:08 AM Jan 13th from mobile web

@andrewbaron
Now I dream that there’s nothing left in my life,
except what I see here before me on twitter.
Paradign shift: I am connected.

9:24 PM Jan 13th from mobile web in reply to andrewbaron

A dark day: ended.
Blue skies: hot.
Temperature: over 100.
Reply to sms: no.
Status: never, ever going to drink again.

5:50 AM Jan 14th from mobile web

Chris Loft at the beach, long way off: out of reach.
What am I doing? Absolutely nothing, except keeping cool.
Wild bushfires up the coast.

3:35 PM Jan 14th from mobile web

Watching boats, wind surfers,
pelicans, mantra rays.
Cooling down; doing nothing.
This is a nice break;
I have not been to beach for years.

7:35 PM Jan 14th from mobile web

Cold dawn at Black Point,
faint light whispers from a chilly dark sky.
Gulls scavenge on the beach;
my heart is scoured for your breakfast

6:39 AM Jan 15th from mobile web

Lost at Black Point.
Trying not to think of her.
Pretending I’m not in love – not working.
Went for a walk.
Why were you walking next to me?

10:09 AM Jan 15th from mobile web

me no sum gud der sez
bible new real my world black
i’m light dark beach
way over going drink here before dawn;
moon haz perigee teh waters.

3:15 PM Jan 18th from Power Twitter

black storm, moon rolling
chasing magnetic bipolar yearning;
bin splitted ceiling cat time get
@b she b chey

3:18 PM Jan 18th from Power Twittera

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] twitery.wordpress.com/2009/02/08/perigee-moon-black-point/ I started writing micropoetry on Twitter a year ago ~ heart still broken […]

  2. […] Perigee Moon @ Black Point ~ twitery.wordpress.com/2009/02/08/perigee-moon-black-point/ ~ Thoughts of a full moon at its perigee […]

  3. […] Perigee Moon @ Black Point ~ twitery.wordpress.com/2009/02/08/perigee-moon-black-point/ ~ Thoughts of a full moon at its perigee […]


Leave a comment