Twitery – Twittered Poetry on the go by @ChrisTwitery

Twitery Twiterature Tweets

Posted in Uncategorized by twitery on February 2, 2010

Twitery Tweets from @christwitery

  • 00:05 Used to have a house – perhaps I’ll get one later – blooming homelessness – #haiku #haikuwordgame #
  • 00:19 Branches flail and dance – teasing gully wind devils – gum leaves on the roof – #haiku #Adelaide #
  • 06:21 Dawn light still morning – gray clouds hug the dusty land – night ghosts disppear – #haiku #Adelaide #
  • 10:20 Empty stillness rests / in deep pools you cannot touch / lest you slip and drown /// #haiku #
  • 10:22 Adorn my daytime / with your smile and our night time / with your dancing fire /// #haiku #haikuchallenge #
  • 10:54 @greenicycream I write them myself unless I’m retweeting stuff I like. I often bounce off other haiku and words. @Alismcg stillness silence #
  • 13:24 Snap crackle and pop – when your smile adorns you – my poor heart explodes – #haiku ( to @alismcg ) and a #haikuchallenge too #
  • 16:31 Hummingbird guitar / strumming in the key of g / off we go busking /// #haiku #haikuwordgame #hummingbird #key #bask (oh – right) #
  • 16:34 I’ll need to get drunk / to get on the dance floor, but / one smile and I’m yours /// #haiku #
  • 16:56 @Haikujots The woods’ too scary / I’ve been sleeping secretly / under the street lights /// #haiku #homeless #Adelaide #
  • 16:57 @realVRgatorade I like to eat bananas ~ because they got no bones #
  • 17:00 @Guy_Vincent ⓁⓄⓋⒺ I just love Guy_Vincent ~ a graphic artist on Twitter #
  • 17:47 Seagulls fly backwards / through playful coastal breezes / dinner might be late //#haiku #Adelaide #
  • 18:08 Raindrops and thunder / startling a cloudy canvas / Martian moon comes /// #haiku #Adelaide #
  • 18:10 My doppelganger / can’t see me when he’s looking / into the mirror /// #haiku #
  • 18:50 Haiku is a programming language that requires input in three-line modules containing up to 17 syllables, variables include season, mood etc. #
  • 19:04 You’ve not been the same / since we extracted you from / the decoding machine /// #haiku #haikuchallenge #
  • 19:08 @delfini_ttm I agree with you ~ I was just being silly ~ we make our own haiku, I think western haiku is far removed from traditional forms. #
  • 22:56 Hubble bubble toil / and trouble then along comes / oh hobbledehoy /// #haiku #artwiculate #
  • 23:01 I was anointed / with scented poignent ointment / now I am annoyed /// #haiku #haikuchallenge #anoint #
  • 23:02 Hobbledehoy hop / skip and jump then bondage for / the three legged race /// #haiku #artwiculate #

Posted by LoudTwitter for Twitery

Leave a comment