Twitery – Twittered Poetry on the go by @ChrisTwitery

Twitery Twiterature Tweets

Posted in Uncategorized by twitery on January 26, 2010

Twitery Tweets from @christwitery

  • 02:01 Empty coffee jar / I can’t take delight in that / ripples in the pond /// #haiku #haikuwordgame 1. delight 2. Jar 3. Coffee #
  • 03:56 Brilliant chrome bird / hard metal ball bearing bird / stainless steely bird /// #haiku #ChromedBird #
  • 04:00 Could I rescue you / riding my white stallion / trapped within your dreams /// #haiku #
  • 04:06 Washing computer / maybe that will make it run / a whole lot faster /// #haiku 🙂 #
  • 04:39 Mid winter for you / but here / it’s hot /// #haiku #micropoetry #
  • 05:23 Pandora Na’Vi / I see the life in you too / earth vandals destroy /// #haiku #haikuchallenge #avaku #
  • 05:33 Got myself a page at tumblr – and I have one whole friend 🙂 – chrisloft.tumblr.com/ #
  • 05:53 You just destroy me / with your lusty vandal eyes / agleam with desire /// #haiku #haikuchallenge #
  • 11:19 Good morning cool world / Adelaide basks in sunshine / Australia Day /// #haiku #Adelaide #
  • 11:22 @Pookandgrace Thanks, off to a BBQ and some music in the sun – hope it’s not too cold where you are 🙂 #
  • 11:26 Your sultry eyes glow / reaching deep into my soul / even with sun shades /// #haiku #
  • 11:58 @Jemfyr Maddy and I both loved Avatar. It was absolutely stunning, the 3D effects were awesome – admission and snacks was very scary though #
  • 13:07 rt @OpelDHell clatter and claptrap / vandals have sacked the language / empty speech prevails #haikuchallenge "vandal" #haiku #
  • 13:11 Dancy trancy ~ World Wide Window – by Cyborg Trance (Radio Curly Collective – Adelaide, sunny South Australia) chrisloft.tumblr.com/ #
  • 14:00 @ImAussieHottie ~ thanks for all of those retweets ~ have a great Australia Day #Adelaide #
  • 14:40 Just added myself to the #haiku, #rhythms, #poetry, #micropoetry, #nanopoetry, and #video Twitter lists on twibes.com #
  • 14:58 rt @phoku1 I’m impressed RT @gilliewhitewolf: @phoku1 ~ "a fresh pot of leaf / makes the finest cup of tea" / Dormouse told Alice #haiku #
  • 15:51 Off to bar b q / hey I might come home with you / it’s not halloween /// #haiku #
  • 23:05 Oh when she’s angry / she is keen and shrewd ~ at school / She was a vixen /// #haiku #haikuchallenge #shrewd #shakespeare #
  • 23:07 Foregone conclusion / ’tis a shrewd doubt, though it be / to thicken other proofs /// #haiku #haikuchallenge #shrewd #shakespeare #
  • 23:12 . . . and as curst and shrewd / as Socrates’ Xanthippe / and she moves me not /// #haiku #haikuchallenge #shrewd #shakespeare #
  • 23:16 My rep is at stake / and my fame is shrewdly gored / my reputation /// #haiku #haikuchallenge #shrewd #shakespeare #
  • 23:19 ‘ twas a shrewd bargain / the vandal bartered for gold / or for your good life /// #haiku #haikuchallenge #
  • 23:25 @thebardbot Thankyou for quoting those shrewd sources of Shakespeare’s subtle sentences for my shrewd haiku ~ you know your Shakespeare #
  • 23:27 rt @realofficernarc @dustus are you for or against punctuation in haiku? <Now that’s a very interesting question> #
  • 23:43 rt @maquinalibadora Photo: lamaquinalibadora.blog.com.es/ Manos de luz / sobre la hermosa villa / parten el cielo. #haiku and #photos #
  • 23:48 @The_Concubine Thanks for your retweets ~ Where Alph, the sacred river, ran / Through caverns measureless to man / Down to a sunless sea. #
  • 23:56 @thebardbot ~ Tell me, Othello / I do wonder in my soul / What you would ask me /// #haiku #
  • 23:58 @thebardbot ~ Do not doubt, Cassio / I will have my lord and you / friendly as you were /// #haiku #

Posted by LoudTwitter for Twitery

Leave a Reply

