Twitery – Twittered Poetry on the go by @ChrisTwitery

Michael – a Candle in the Wind

Posted in Haiku Jackson by twitery on July 2, 2009
Some MJ snippets to the tune of Candle in the wind #michu
You lived your life, like an albino child / your hair blazing in the wind / never knowing which way to turn to / when the fame came /
I would not want to know you / or have you for a friend / or leave you with my children / not with your dancing hands /
and if you had some talent or a great device / you had it in your feet / not in your other vice /
and if it’s true, your stomach / was filled with melting pills / I’m sure there are other ways for you to get your thrills /
So, beat it, beat it / Michael Jackson, I heard you beat it /
You were a monster, I’m sorry it’s true, just leave those kids and beat it, yeah beat it /
You lived your life in some paradise, that no one else would dream / you, your chimpanzee and all those children /
Bizarre and wild that you stayed alive/ you were so good in the Jackson Five/ Now your hair’s still burning like a candle in the wind
No I would not want to know you or your monkey friend / I’m really sad to hear, that you met with this sad end / so beat it , beat it
Some MJ snippets to the tune of Candle in the wind #michu
You lived your life, like an albino child / your hair blazing in the wind / never knowing which way to turn to / when the fame came /
I would not want to know you / or have you for a friend / or leave you with my children / not with your dancing hands /
and if you had some talent or a great device / you had it in your feet / not in your other vice /
and if it’s true, your stomach / was filled with melting pills / I’m sure there are other ways for you to get your thrills /
So, beat it, beat it / Michael Jackson, I heard you beat it /
You were a monster, I’m sorry it’s true, just leave those kids and beat it, yeah beat it /
You lived your life in some paradise, that no one else would dream / you, your chimpanzee and all those children /
Bizarre and wild that you stayed alive/ you were so good in the Jackson Five/ Now your hair’s still burning like a candle in the wind
No I would not want to know you or your monkey friend / I’m really sad to hear, that you met with this sad end / so beat it , beat it
Some MJ snippets to the tune of Candle in the wind #michu

mjPEPSIYou lived your life,
like an albino child
your hair blazing
in the wind
never knowing which
way to turn to
when the fame came

I would not want
to know you
or have you for a friend
or leave you with
my children
not with your
dancing hands

and if you had some talent
or a great device
you had it in your feet
not in your other vice

and if it’s true, your stomach
was filled with melting pills
I’m sure there were other ways
for you to get your thrills

So, beat it, beat it
Michael Jackson,
I heard you beat it

You were a monster,
I’m sorry it’s true,
just leave those kids and
beat it, yeah beat it

You lived your life in some paradise,
that no one else would dream
you, your chimpanzee
and all those children

Bizarre and wild that you stayed alive
you were so good in the Jackson Five
Now your hair’s still burning
like a candle in the wind

No I would not want to know you
or your monkey friend
I’m really sad to hear, that
you met with this sad end
so beat it , beat it

Leave a Reply

