Twitery – Twittered Poetry on the go by @ChrisTwitery

Zombie Haiku #9

Posted in Haiku, Zombie Haiku by twitery on June 2, 2009

DSC00641Your careless caress /
means not a thing to me now /
dark, fond memories ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 3 hours ago from web
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Twenty-two zombies /
are coming down the mountain /
aye aye yippy aye ///

#haiku
2:18 PM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

It’s just my dark humour / broken-hearted fool I am / slowly awaken ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku #retweeted #Ican'tspell @lisacraze
2:08 PM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Eaten my heart out / I’ll never love you again / why can’t you call me? ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
2:06 PM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
@raincoaster --

Playing our ringtone / Listen – the Funeral March /
come, let’s go dancing ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
2:00 PM May 27th from web in reply to raincoaster

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

mmm, jelly babies, yes / but only the red ones please /
biting their heads off ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku @Coffee_Offline
1:56 PM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

The world without end / lives deep within my black soul /
over and over ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
1:50 PM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Zombies make me laugh / but they taste really funny /
laughing my head off ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
1:48 PM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Too old for these games / life is far too serious /
zombies make me laugh ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
1:47 PM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I cannot go back / there be nothing anymore / not even your smile ///

#haiku
1:30 PM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Darkness prevailing / breath rises and falls unseen /
sleep will come quickly ///

#haiku 
1:04 PM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Are you hungry now? / eat my shotgun, double barrel /
two courses in one ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
12:06 PM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Zombies in subway / looking for passenger train / where is the buffet? ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
12:04 PM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Zombies run backwards / flippity flop towards you /
with their knives and forks ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
12:01 PM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Woke as a zombie / dreamt I was eating myself / not very tasty ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
11:58 AM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Need intervention / under attack by haiku / bring loaded shotgun ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
11:56 AM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Love your laughing smile / and your tender, piercing gaze /
very eatable ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
11:55 AM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Feel like an urchin / cursed for the very first time /
kiss me now zombie ///

#haiku #Zombiehaiku #rewrite
11:53 AM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Feel like an urchin / kissed for the very first time /
kiss me now zombie ///

#haiku #Zombiehaiku
11:53 AM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

If you don’t like it / rip your arms off one by one / children keep away ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
11:07 AM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

DSC00572I will take you now /
my sweetest zombie princess/
forever and a day ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
11:03 AM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

She speaks not at all /
the silence kills my spirit /
falling from her grace ///

#haiku
10:36 AM May 27th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Thinking constantly / emptiness you left behind /
now that’s food for thought ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
11:39 PM May 26th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

My stomach grumbles / I’m thinking of you, bon appetite /
candle light cuisine ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
6:55 PM May 26th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Everyone should be / eaten by zombies – it’s good / for their digestion ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
1:37 PM May 26th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Living in your past / memory is all I have / these I can’t digest ///

#haiku
2:49 AM May 26th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Now I feel hunger / it’s time for a midnight snack /
what’s on the menu? ///

#haiku
2:26 AM May 26th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

‘Til the end of time / now that would make a fine feast /
eternally yours ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku #bringdumplings
12:49 AM May 26th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Zombies on TV / strange Asian superheroes / fighting in forest ///

#zombiehaiku #haiku
12:41 AM May 26th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I’d rather feel love / than endure this lonliness / both are bittersweet ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku #poetry #micropoetry
12:31 AM May 26th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Feel like a roast meal / invite some good friends around /
they won’t all be missed ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
12:12 AM May 26th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Volunteers wanted / come with me to the world’s edge /
follow me and die ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
12:11 AM May 26th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Out of the shadows / I smell your perfume nearby /
my heart skips a beat ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
12:00 AM May 26th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Hold me tighter, love / I Ionly have eyes for you /
here, take them with you ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
11:48 PM May 25th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Dark, cold streets beckon / strangers scream my name in fear /
I am unaware ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
9:28 PM May 25th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

My soul reflected / in lonely darkened puddles / gems in the gutter ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
9:21 PM May 25th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

A chilled evil wind / caresses my face, taunting /
just like your cold breath ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
7:17 PM May 25th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I’ve eaten breakfast / now for something substantial /
come here, my lover ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
12:56 PM May 25th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Volunteers wanted / come with me to the world’s end /
follow me and die ///

#haiku
12:41 PM May 25th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Not feeling that great / my heart seems to be missing /
organ donation ///

#haiku #zomabiehaiku
11:40 AM May 25th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Waiting for your words / they never come all at once /
it’s like pulling teeth ///

#haiku
11:13 AM May 25th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Steady rain, gray skies / cigarette smoke, in my eyes /
big zombies won’t cry ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku #retweeted
11:11 AM May 25th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Half awakened dreams / melting inside your screaming /
coming from my head ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:56 AM May 25th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

My soul is eaten / from inside: and spat back out / into the gutter ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:08 AM May 25th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Give your heart to me / I will caress your essence / taste the fire in you ///

#haiku #zobmbiehaiku
10:16 PM May 24th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Darkness enters night / dissolving the sun in shroud /
I will find your door ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
8:08 PM May 24th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

First: bite one person / who will bring more followers /
my pyramid scheme ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
1:34 PM May 24th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Ride with my gypsies / safe from the woes of living /
warm in my bosom ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:48 AM May 24th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I knew you were sweet / tell me all about yourself / talk first, eat later ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:45 AM May 24th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Must have more coffee / make me feel like I’m human /
caffeine delusion ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:41 AM May 24th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Your companionship / will make a lovely entree /
now come, let us dance ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:35 AM May 24th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Those church bells ringing / will never, ever save you /
I hunger always ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:32 AM May 24th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Run from the thunder / Dodging raindrops and shadows /
A dark man will come ///

#Haiku #zombiehaiku
10:27 AM May 24th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Streams of sad, lost souls / drenched by wheels of water /
zombie gluttony ///

#haikuwordgame #zombiehaiku
10:18 AM May 24th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Slip into the rain / no one will notice me there / waiting for supper ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:13 AM May 24th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

The lonely zombie / writes haiku by himself now / hungering for you ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:12 AM May 24th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Rain falling gently / always reminds me of you / wish I had a soul ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
9:26 AM May 24th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Going for a walk / it’s getting so dark outside / do not follow me ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
7:09 PM May 23rd from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Now that it is dark / my thoughts turn to my hunger /
time for a light snack ///

#zombiehaiku #haiku
6:37 PM May 23rd from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Love your laughing smile / and your tender, piercing gaze /
very eatable ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
1:01 PM May 23rd from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I don’t have a soul / well, not since the second course /
pass the ketchup please ///

#haiku #zomabiehaiku
12:34 PM May 23rd from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Twitter search broken / zombie hordes eating twitter /
take that you tweeters ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:44 AM May 23rd from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Your wild blond tresses / no longer haunt my lone nights /
now I’ve eaten you ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:44 AM May 23rd from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

My morning breakfast / I think I’ll have you on toast /
starting to get warm ///

#haiku #zomabiehaiku
9:52 AM May 23rd from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. […] Twenty-two zombies / are coming down the mountain / aye aye yippy aye /// #haiku twitery.wordpress.com/2009/06/02/zombie-haiku-9/ […]

  2. livingdeadgrrl said, on June 27, 2009 at 4:31 pm

    Your zombie haiku / Leaves me hopeful for the day / When I’ll write like you!


Leave a Reply

