Twitery – Twittered Poetry on the go by @ChrisTwitery

Zombie Haiku #7

Posted in Haiku, Zombie Haiku by twitery on May 24, 2009

Infiltration

Quiet! Very soon /
they will open up the doors /
then they are all ours ///

#haiku zombiehaiku @tiny_little_dot @MissConnieMarie 
2 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Kiss me you mad fool /
your tongue in my mouth again /
reminds me of death ///

#Haiku #zombiehaiku 
2 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Early morning moon /
I hunger for my breakfast /
silent nutrition ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
2 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Wait in the darkness /
tonight the spoils will feed us /
gluttony and lust ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
3 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Sunlight dulls hunger /
I will feast later tonight /
when the world darkens ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
3 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I’m being eaten /
by an enormous black hole /
there is no escape ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
3 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Zombie flowers feed /
on sunlight and lost, stray beams /
will come out at night ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
3 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Through cracks in my day /
you haunt my sparse existence /
my lost zombie love ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
3 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

My hunger drives me /
I cannot eat computers /
crave soft food only ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
3 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Miasma of life /
drowns my weary existence /
and feeds my soul ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
3 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Is that the time now? /
Where did today disappear? /
Always you haunt me ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
3 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Silent emptiness /
solitary confinement /
I’m your prisoner ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
3 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

An essence remains /
the thrill of your memory /
just an aftertaste ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
3 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Extra strong coffee /
doesn’t quite ease the hunger /
sweet zombie princess ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
3 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I feel your heart beats /
pulsating through your body /
synchronicity ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
3 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

One more cigarette /
final, silent zombie scream /
sad zombie dream ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku #goodnight #andgoodmorning 
4 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I will never sleep /
with you right inside my head /
possess me zombie ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
4 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Don’t spill my popcorn /
I so want to watch this film /
or I will eat – you ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku 
4 days ago from web

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
Leave a Reply

