Twitery – Twittered Poetry on the go by @ChrisTwitery

Zombie Haiku #5

Posted in Haiku, Zombie Haiku by twitery on May 17, 2009

Banished, my lover? /
Drive me away with silence? /
Residual madness ///

#haiku #zombiehaik
about 1 hour ago from web
DSC00496
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I would steal the stars /
as your playthings and baubles /
if you were my love ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 1 hour ago from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

A hint of you near /
enough to drive me crazy /
right out of my skin ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 4 hours ago from mobile web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

In all the whole world /
I could taste a billion souls /
but you are sweeter /

#haiku #zombiehaiku via http://twibes.com/group/haiku
about 8 hours ago from Twibes 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Dans tout le monde entier /
je pourrais goûter un milliard d’âmes /
mais vous êtes plus doux ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku #wasahaikuinenglish
about 8 hours ago from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Wind and rain lashing /
crash through a dreary afternoon /
steal heart from pocket ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 8 hours ago from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

My knees are shaking /
skip a heart beat, skip, skip, skip /
I am yours always ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 8 hours ago from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Waiting for strangers /
armed with loaded, baited breath /
you are in danger ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
5:39 PM May 16th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

In my head; my head /
zombie, zombie, zombie; ohh /
in my head; my head ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
5:41 PM May 15th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Dismal rain falling /
needle waves of agony /
wash the world away ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
1:20 PM May 15th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Had to stop eating /
now drinking creamy coffee /
the hunger will come ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
11:09 AM May 15th from web in reply to coffee_offline

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

On Follow Friday /
if you follow me today /
I might devour you ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku #followfriday
10:18 AM May 15th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Crowded Rundle Mall /
this place is full of people /
my zombie cafe ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:17 AM May 15th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Sleep, perchance to dream /
and while away vacant hours /
’til I rise anew ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku #sweetdreams
4:44 AM May 15th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Quiet, silent night /
nothing stirs, but a scowling dog /
very suspicious ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku #retweeted @chrisloft
4:24 AM May 15th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Oh yes, espresso /
countless cups please; cream, sugar /
are you drinking too? ///

#zombiehaiku #haiku #poetry
9:04 PM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Sleeplessness abide /
stride through anaemic dreamtime /
go unto the night ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
8:43 PM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Follow in this realm /
I will take you to the edge /
my obedient love ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
8:38 PM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Penniless, I know /
but you will give me ev’rything /
right out of your heart ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
8:34 PM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

These sad streets are fouled /
with your pale, agonizing breath /
kiss me now and die ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
8:31 PM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Watching over you /
haunting your favorite cafes /
let’s drink together ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
8:30 PM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Walking empty streets /
behind, in front and inside /
you are everywhere ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
8:28 PM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I’m a lost zombie /
the world is totally red /
the very last days ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku @redswingline
8:26 PM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Someone is coming /
nothing can save us all now /
better run and hide ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
5:00 PM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

I do not believe /
Jesus was the first zombie /
or I would be saved

#haiku #zombiehaiku
4:59 PM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Zombies are coming /
eating unspeakable things /
hypothetical ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
4:37 PM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

The strangest silence /
I am here all by myself /
the lonely zombie ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku #whoturnedthelightsout!
1:24 PM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Zombie government /
forgot about us students /
and single fathers ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku #stupidgovernment
12:38 PM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Zombie broke my heart /
I won’t be the same again /
now I’m a zombie

#haiku #zombiehaiku
11:43 AM May 14th from web 

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

Not in Kansas now /
but stronger gales are blowing /
zombie wind coming ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku @lilyofoz #hai_ICU2_overherenow
11:25 AM May 14th from web in reply to LilEagle
Leave a Reply

