Twitery – Twittered Poetry on the go by @ChrisTwitery

Zombie Haiku #3

Posted in Haiku, Zombie Haiku by twitery on May 17, 2009

Gently falling rain /
drizzling slowly from heaven /
zombies are crying ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 1 hour ago from web

DSC00455

Oh, there you are now /
distorted circumference /
zombies on the moon ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
#morezombiehaiku http://twitery.wordpresss.com
about 7 hours ago from web

I breathe in sharply /
my heart skips another beat /
you must be nearby ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 7 hours ago from web

Haunted agony /
half-eaten heart devoured by /
your silent beauty ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 12 hours ago from mobile web

Caught at twilight,
between dreams and reality;
they are mindless zombies, not me.
I will not conform to their bloodfest,
nor the 6 pm news.

about 13 hours ago from mobile web

Walk streets in shadow;
must avert my gaze from strangers’ secret horror.
I am alone, faced by an army of zombie dreams.
Pinch me – wake me.

about 13 hours ago from mobile web

On this crowded bus /
the passengers all zombies /
can’t look in their eyes ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 14 hours ago from mobile web

I hunger for you /
for your sweet companionship /
my tasty dessert ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 15 hours ago from mobile web

My sweet zombie heart /
why do you chase me away? /
I need your loving ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 16 hours ago from web

The warmth of daylight /
caresses my weary face /
I long for darkness ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku —
#morehaikuat https://twitery.wordpress.com
about 17 hours ago from web

Stumbling thru cracks on Monday.
Must get back to grounding routines
of daily life,
while I have the wit to breathe.
A zombie holds me tight

7:10 PM May 11th from mobile web

There’s no more sunshine /
days filled with your emptiness /
night time is scary ///

haiku #zombiehaiku #retweeted
2:06 PM May 11th from web

Sleep will never come /
don’t play with my emotions /
eyes wired tightly open ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku #play
12:49 AM May 11th from web

Cool night under stars /
full moon tugs at my heart strings /
but nothing is there ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
12:04 AM May 11th from web

Waiting for phone calls /
that never, ever arrive /
zombies have me now ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
2:11 PM May 10th from web

My deep frozen soul /
shattered into small pieces /
my jig saw puzzle ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:28 AM May 10th from web

A million echoes /
in ghostly status updates /
whispered by zombies ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
11:31 PM May 9th from web

Daylight flees this world /
rushing from the dismal night /
be very afraid ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
5:30 PM May 9th from web

Absence sucks away /
I yearn your companionship /
your love in my veins ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
11:51 AM May 9th from web

Feel a pale full moon /
distant on earth’s far-off side /
tugging at my soul ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
11:22 AM May 9th from web

I love your beauty /
your bones, nose, your beating heart /
let me take you now ///

#haiku @zombiehaiku
9:45 AM May 9th from web

Laughter by moonlight /
dancing through abandoned dreams /
paradise is lost ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
11:43 PM May 8th from web

Trembling beside me /
I will lead you through danger /
dancing with zombies ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
5:16 PM May 8th from web

I would leech your soul /
and integrate your data /
to the zombie feed ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku #zombie #retweeted
11:49 AM May 8th from web

In a quiet place /
I keep my innermost thoughts /
safe from the zombies ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
10:51 AM May 8th from web

A frenzied fever /
I kiss your sweet cheek, your neck /
I cannot let go ///

#haiku @#zombiehaiku
4:42 PM May 7th from web

Speared shafts of raindrops /
falling like knives through my heart /
twisted in my back ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
4:37 PM May 7th from web
Leave a Reply

