Twitery – Twittered Poetry on the go by @ChrisTwitery

Zombie Haiku #1

Posted in Haiku, Zombie Haiku by twitery on May 8, 2009

In a quiet place / I keep my innermost thoughts /
safe from the zombies ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
37 minutes ago from web

GreekCityLife

A frenzied fever / I kiss your sweet cheek, your neck /
I cannot let go ///

#haiku @#zombiehaiku
about 19 hours ago from web

Speared shafts of raindrops / falling like knives through my heart /
twisted in my back ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 19 hours ago from web

I would leech your soul / and integrate your data / to the zombie feed ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 22 hours ago from web

Gentle meadow breeze / sweet flowers bob to and fro /
zombies will come ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 22 hours ago from web

Sunlight sears my heart / Deep in the dark cracks of life /
I am more at home ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 22 hours ago from web

Shadow falls to ground /
unsettling chill down my spine /
Hell hath no fury ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 23 hours ago from web

Sun’s shining now / I’ve been keeping zombie hours /
zombie good morning ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
about 23 hours ago from web

Slowly daylight falls / and you don’t want to see me /
I cry zombie tears ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
1 day ago from web

Disconnected lives / crying out for attention / vulnerable souls ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
1 day ago from web

Silent morning air / still as a lonely graveyard /
morning rendezvous ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
1 day ago from web

Rolling misty clouds / under a pale moon’s shadow /
zombies are waiting ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
1 day ago from web

Aching for your soul / loved to the point of madness /
lonely zombie night ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
1 day ago from web

I just missed a bus / now it’s begining to rain /
wretched zombie night ///

#haiku #atbustop about one hour ago from mobile web #zombiehaiku
1 day ago from web

I will rise and strike / drive stakes thru my wicked heart /
I will rise again ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
2 days ago from web

Zombies write haiku / with blood from your beating heart /
heartache will follow ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
6 days ago from web

My heart skips a beat / I love your pale complexion /
my dark zombie bride ///

#haiku #zombiehaiku
2 days ago from web

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Uva_Be said, on May 12, 2009 at 12:02 am

    cement eyes see not / life struggling here broken / wings slime blood tears dry #zomebiehaiku

    • twitery said, on May 12, 2009 at 8:00 am

      I like that, I’ve retweeted it. (I’m trying to work out how to make comments visiible in this WordPress blog)

  2. wildlings said, on May 12, 2009 at 12:02 am

    “Silent morning air / still as a lonely graveyard /
    morning rendezvous ///”

    Love it! And where is that photo taken? It’s beautiful! In a crazy-human-zombie kinda way 😉

    • twitery said, on May 12, 2009 at 7:15 am

      Thanks. I am going to have to start giving attribution to these photos. This one came from flickr. It’s a city in Greece, but which one, I don’t know. Imagine a zombie lurking in every house.


Leave a Reply

